Conciliation Commission’s book on Palestine

$ 2.00 Taxes included

Name of the book/book of the International Conciliation Commission on Palestine Author’s Name/ A. Saeed Jamil Tamraz International number/ 9789950060326 Number of pages / 141 Page Size / A5 In the hands of the book: The United Nations Conciliation Commission on the Question of Palestine was established by United Nations General Assembly Resolution 194 (Third…

Description

Name of the book/book of the International Conciliation Commission on Palestine

Author’s Name/ A. Saeed Jamil Tamraz

International number/ 9789950060326

Number of pages / 141

Page Size / A5

In the hands of the book:

The United Nations Conciliation Commission on the Question of Palestine was established by United Nations General Assembly Resolution 194 (Third Session) of 11 December 1948. In order to pursue the mission of the international mediator, Count Bernadotte for the peaceful settlement of outstanding issues between the parties concerned, Its members included France, Turkey and the United States of America.

The International Conciliation Commission on Palestine and its subsidiary bodies, Having collected a great deal of information and technical data related to return, resettlement, economic and social rehabilitation and payment of compensation to Palestinian refugees, The Committee has noted that the priority and preference for refugees is to return to their homes and property. So far, The Commission continues to maintain the most comprehensive records of Palestinian refugees’ property. The records are of value and importance in relation to the restitution of refugees’ property and compensation.

This study, which came in four chapters, aimed to identify the tasks and efforts of the International Conciliation Commission, Identifying the impact of the absence of the role of this committee on the march of Palestinian refugees, Highlighting the importance of reviving its role, which is deliberately absent, Due to its importance in achieving the demands of the Palestinian refugees approved by the resolutions of the United Nations, Chapter I deals with the composition and functions of the United Nations Conciliation Commission for Palestine.

Chapter II reviewed the efforts of the International Conciliation Commission to settle the Arab-Zionist conflict. Chapter III discussed the reasons for the failure of the Commission’s efforts and the stagnation of its role. The fourth chapter dealt with the importance of developing and activating the role of the International Conciliation Commission on Palestine.

Follow the book of the International Conciliation Commission on Palestine

The efforts of the International Conciliation Commission on Palestine to reach a just and lasting solution that includes the return of Palestinian refugees to their homes and compensation for their suffering, and provide them with international protection, has been seriously hampered by Israeli rejection and U.S. policy, And the contradiction in Arab positions.

The Commission’s failure is a brief summary of a series of other failures of the international community. With regard to the legal status of Palestinian refugees, and the international protection accorded to them, It can be said that the international community has failed to shoulder its responsibilities towards them.

Activating the role of the Committee to be the vessel capable of preserving the rights of Palestinian refugees, Indeed, it must be part of a comprehensive Palestinian-Arab-Islamic strategy supported by all international forces supporting the Palestinian right. But the starting point is to reform the Palestinian house itself, and rebuilding the Palestine Liberation Organization on new foundations that ensure the benefit of all Palestinian forces and energies at home and abroad, And activate its institutions and benefit from the best competencies of the Palestinian people.

The Committee can therefore play a pivotal role in addressing the root causes of the situation of Palestine refugees, and in determining the standards that must be adhered to to ensure durable solutions based on legitimate rights.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Conciliation Commission’s book on Palestine”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

كتاب لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين

$2.00

اسم الكتاب/كتاب لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين

اسم المؤلف/ أ. سعيد جميل تمراز

الرقم الدولي/ 9789950060326

عدد صفحات الكتاب / 141

مقاس الصفحة / A5

بين يدي الكتاب:

أنشئت لجنة التوفيق التابعة للأمم المتحدة والمختصة بالقضية الفلسطينية بموجب قرار الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة رقم 194 (الدورة الثالثة) الصادر بتاريخ 11 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 1948م، لكي تتابع مهمة الوسيط الدولي، الكونت برنادوت لإيجاد تسوية سلمية للمسائل العالقة بين الأطراف المعنية، وضمت في عضويتها كلاً من فرنسا وتركيا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

   إن لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين والهيئات المتفرعة عنها، قد جمعت قدراً كبيراً من المعلومات والمعطيات الفنية المتعلقة بالعودة والتوطين والتأهيل الاقتصادي والاجتماعي ودفع التعويضات للاجئين الفلسطينيين، وقد لاحظت اللجنة أن الأولوية والأفضلية بالنسبة للاجئين هي في العودة إلى ديارهم وممتلكاتهم، وحتى الآن، ما تزال اللجنة تحتفظ بأكثر السجلات شمولاً والخاصة بممتلكات اللاجئين الفلسطينيين، وتعبر السجلات على درجة من القيمة والأهمية في ما يتعلق باستعادة اللاجئين لممتلكاتهم وتعويضاتهم.

هدفت هذه الدراسة التي جاءت في أربع فسول إلى التعرف على مهام لجنة التوفيق الدولية وجهودها، والتعرف على الأثر الذي أحدثه غياب دور هذه اللجنة على مسيرة اللاجئين الفلسطينيين، وإبراز أهمية إحياء دورها الذي يجري تغيبه عمداً، وذلك لأهميته في تحقيق مطالب اللاجئين الفلسطينيين التي أقرتها قرارات هيئة الأمم المتحدة، وتناول الفصل الأول موضوع تشكيل لجنة الأمم المتحدة للتوفيق بشأن فلسطين ومهامه.

واستعرض الفصل الثاني جهود لجنة التوفيق الدولية لتسوية الصراع العربي – الصهيوني، وأما الفصل الثالث فقد ناقش أسباب فشل جهود اللجنة وجمود دورها، وأما الفصل الرابع تناول أهمية تطوير وتفعيل دور “لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين.

تابع كتاب لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين

إن جهود لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين من أجل الوصول إلى حل عادل ودائم يتضمن إعادة اللاجئين الفلسطينيين إلى ديارهم والتعويض عن معاناتهم، وتوفير الحماية الدولية لهم، قد عُرقلت على نحو خطير بسبب الرفض “الإسرائيلي” والسياسة الأمريكية، والتناقض في المواقف العربية.

ويعد فشل اللجنة تلخيصاً موجزا لسلسة من الإخفاقات الأخرى للمجتمع الدولي، فيما يخص الوضع القانوني للاجئين الفلسطينيين، والحماية الدولية المقررة لهم، ويمكن القول أن المجتمع الدولي قد فشل في الاضطلاع بمسؤولياته حيالهما.

إن تفعيل دور اللجنة لتكون الوعاء القادر على الحفاظ على حقوق اللاجئين الفلسطينيين، يقتضي بالفعل أن يكون ضمن استراتيجية فلسطينية عربية إسلامية شاملة مدعومة بكل القوى العالمية المساندة للحق الفلسطيني، ولكن نقطة البداية هي إصلاح البيت الفلسطيني نفسه، وإعادة بناء منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية على أسس جديدة تضمن الاستفادة من كافة القوى والطاقات الفلسطينية في الداخل والخارج، وتفعيل مؤسساتها والاستفادة من أفضل الكفاءات التي يزخر بها الشعب الفلسطيني.

وعليه يمكن للجنة أن تلعب دوراً محورياً في معالجة الأسباب الجذرية لوضع اللاجئين الفلسطينيين، وفي تحديد المعايير التي يجب الالتزام بها لضمان الوصول إلى حلول دائمة مبنية على الحقوق المشروعة.

المراجعات

لا توجد مراجعات بعد.

كن أول من يقيم “كتاب لجنة التوفيق الدولية حول فلسطين”

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This